Macbeth Music | Polar Bear Club, Twin Atlantic and more...

We're back again for another round of Macbeth Music. This week we're taking a look at a couple of new videos from our family, along with some new some of this weeks new releases.

To kick things off Polar Bear Club released a video for their track Killin' It, which consists of footage taken from their time on the road in the UK with Rise Against last year. The video perfectly captures the energy of their live sets as well as life on the road. Check it!... oh and keep a look out for Jimmy rocking Eliots. You can pick up a pair of our latest Eliots in North America here or UK/EU here.

Following on from the mighty Polar Bear Club, our brothers from Scotland Twin Atlantic have released this awesome live video for their infectiously catchy track Free, shot in their hometown of Glasgow. They are about to embark on a US tour with The Swellers and You Me At Six so make sure you head out to one of the shows.

This week teamed up with Taking Back Sunday and Thursday to produce an incredible AP Session. Both bands recorded their own material and then collaborated together for a cover of Nirvana's Smells Like Teen Spirit. It's definitely worth checking out, head on over here and give it a watch.

Next up, this little gem was posted on our Facebook this week by Penguin. Hailing from Yorkshire, England this live video clearly shows these guys have talent AND a great taste in shoes... see the Macbeths? If you like what you see and hear show them some love on Facebook.

Now onto some of the new releases this week. First up Crosses †††, the side-project of Chino Moreno from Deftones and Shaun Lopez from Far, released their second EP today. Listen to Purien† below and if you're feeling it as much as we are purchase the EP here.

There were also a couple of small releases definitely worth checking out this week. If you're a fan of 90's emo, Manchester's Well Wisher have put a new four track EP up to stream on their bandcamp page. And lastly for this week, Adam from Tigers Jaw has put up a free demo of his solo project Blood Man. Click right here to download it.

Posted Jan 25, 2012 10:04:31 am

Back To News

• April 2014
• March 2014
• February 2014
• January 2014
• December 2013
• November 2013
• October 2013
• September 2013
• August 2013
• July 2013
• June 2013
• May 2013
• April 2013
• March 2013
• February 2013
• January 2013
• December 2012
• November 2012
• October 2012
• September 2012
• August 2012
• July 2012
• June 2012
• May 2012
• April 2012
• March 2012
• February 2012
• January 2012
• December 2011
• November 2011
• October 2011
• September 2011
• August 2011
• July 2011
• June 2011
• May 2011
• April 2011
• March 2011
• February 2011
• January 2011
• December 2010
• November 2010
• October 2010
• September 2010